A little about myself...
I was raised by my father, although I would not consider myself a daddy's girl. I was much more of the caretaker in my family. Along with my two brothers, we moved around southern California a lot during my childhood. We didn't settle until my father met and married my stepmother. Which... funny story, they met because I worked as her nanny. I'm very close to my younger brother. He is my pride and joy. We lost our mother when he was only a baby, and for the majority of his life, I was the only mother he's known. He is now 23, recently out of the Air Force, and doing great things with his life.

So I guess it's safe to say that family is very important to me. I have already spent the majority of my life taking care of people. And I think that now, I'm at a point in my life where I am ready to relax and find someone I can laugh with... and maybe a few other things. :)

My passion is interior decorating. I currently work part time as a set decorator for reality T.V. shows. I actually recently left a full time job working at a jewelry store in Park Slope to work on decorating full-time. Because, well... I didn't move all the way to New York to work in retail. I wanted to change my life and do something that fulfills me. I have high standards for myself and want to be proud of what I do with my time.

I have learned a lot about myself in the past few months. Some things were wonderful, others not so much. But overall, I realized that I was living a very sad life. I was going to have to make some bold changes. So I sold all of my belongings, packed up my remaining things, and moved from CA to NY.

I have to admit, I was terrified. I still am a little. But I'm happier.